Michigan Health Sciences Libraries Association

MHSLA Awards

MHSLA Librarian of the Year Award

MHSLA issues the Librarian of the Year Award annually at the annual conference. The purpose of this career award is to recognize a librarian for outstanding leadership and accomplishment in library service.

Past honorees have been:

 Betsy Williams
 2017  Melanie Bednarski
 2016  Toni Janik
 2015  Mary Hanson
 2014  Diane Gardner
 2013  Valerie Reid
 2012  Mary Fitzpatrick
 2011  Doris Blauet
 2010  Marilyn Kostrewski
 2009  Jill Turner
 2008  Ellen O'Donnell
 2007  Mike Simmons
 2006  Jennifer Barlow
 2005  Chris Allen
 Sandra Swanson

Lifetime Achievement Award

Past honorees have been:

 2019  Nancy Bulgarelli
 2017  Valeria Long
 2016  Sharon Williams
 2015  Mary Hanson
 2011  Marge Kars
 2010  Maureen Watson
 2009  Betty Marshall, Patricia Martin, and Patricia Wolfgram
 2008  Lee Ann McGaugh and Carole Gilbert

©2010 MHSLA / Midwest Collaborative for Library Services 1407 Rensen Street, Suite 1 Lansing, MI 48910-3657
For more information please contact the Web Adminstrator
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software